RSS Feed

I Eat at Mom’s

Posted on

It’s World Breastfeeding Week! I have been thinking about what I wanted to write to add to the Breastfeeding Blog Hop, and I started thinking back to my experiences, and what helped me from the very beginning. First and foremost, my husband and I took a breastfeeding class with a lactation consultant, which I highly recommend for any expectant parents. At the class, we were given little slips of paper that said “I eat at Mom’s” to put in our baby’s bassinet after she was born. I packed my little slips of paper in the overstuffed labor bag, and tucked them in my baby’s bassinet before she even left the delivery room. I wanted to be sure that no one was going to accidentally give my baby a bottle or pacifier without talking to me first.

I thought that I could surely find these slips of paper online. I searched and couldn’t come up with any. So, with the help of Paint and PowerPoint, I created my own. I’m inserting the image here – Feel free to print it off for you, your friends, or anyone else that might need it. Happy Breastfeeding Week!

Add to DeliciousAdd to DiggAdd to FaceBookAdd to Google BookmarkAdd to MySpaceAdd to NewsvineAdd to RedditAdd to StumbleUponAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Twitter

Leave a Reply

